Staff Employee of the Year Award Nominees from Business Affairs honored with appreciation breakfast

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

On Thursday, April 21, Business Affairs employees, who were nominated for Staff Employee of the Year award, were celebrated with an appreciation breakfast event, hosted by Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs Richard Amon. 


“Congratulations to our 18 nominees for Staff Employee of the Year,” said Amon. “You all represent our division across the University in your leadership and service, and I’m happy to host this event in your honor.”


Below are the nominees: 


Melanie Witherspoon, Director for Facilities Finance and Business Operations

Joey Crocker, HVAC-R technician 3 with the Facilities Management Dining Crew

Mark Neel, Advanced Chiller Technician

Darin Hall, Advanced Plumber 

Doug Lape, Director of Parking and Transportation Services

Brent Offenberger, Zone 7 Technician 

Greg Verret, Director of Treasury Services

Paula Lail, HVAC Technician Advanced

John Hurley, Access Control Technician

Carrie Smith, University Deputy Chief Budget Director

David Smith, Zone 2 Technician Supervisor

Anne Brown, Associate Vice Chancellor for Financial Services

Sonia Perez, Account Payable and Reconciliation Specialist

Dave Maharana, Zone 2 Technician

T.J. Woods, Transportation, Warehouse and Logistics Manager

Bart Davis, Building Environmental Supervisor and Grounds Horticultural Specialist

Katherine Humphries, Building and Environmental Services and Recycling Supervisor

Sarah Ekis, Director of Staff Position and Performance Management


All 2022 nominees across campus were honored at the Staff Employee of the Year event hosted by Human Resources on Tuesday, April 26.